Is the grass truly greener on the other side?

grass1

It is often that we comparing ourselves with others. People are never satisfied with their own situation; they always think others have it better. And that includes me…I just see what I want in others, not me.

I think we all know it and therefore I leave you people with one age old question…is the grass truly greener on the other side?
grass2

Got this from a website and written “This picture was drawn by Erika Aoyama on January 18, 2003”. I think this picture explains everything. A picture’s worth a thousand words after all.

4 responses to “Is the grass truly greener on the other side?

  1. Maybe the further the grass the greener it is, maybe got something to do with wavelength of the color travel through the air…Maybe it can be explained scientifically.

  2. Every person have their own weaknesses and strength.Maybe thats why we want to be other person.I always think elvinado is better than me because i want to suck his ability “Aku nak sedut dia sampai kecut,hahaha”.

  3. you won’t know the colour of the grass until you step onto them kan. hehe 🙂

  4. elvinado – cool…we can do research then =p

    airi – it’s true airi, but still we feel insecure when we see others do better

    Knizam – you’re right…and seeing is believing

Leave a Reply

